Leanne Nalani











{August 7, 2012}   Steak!

Yesterday we went to my sister’s house where her boyfriend cooked us steak on the BBQ. Yummy!

The baby reds and asparagus were also very good. My mom and I didn’t want a huge cut of steak so I split one up and let her choose her half. She almost took the slightly bigger piece, but then decided I need to eat more and gave it to me. lol

It was a beautiful 80 degree day just spending time with the family in the backyard.

Today’s mission – Operation “Look for Yarn”. My best friend’s mom saw the knitted Sheldon turtle and personally requested a purple one to give to her husband for his birthday in October. Since I just made a purple one so either I will give that to her or I will start fresh. What’s funny is that I told myself I’d be taking a big long break from making more Sheldons! Oh well, while the pattern is fresh in my head I will do a better job anyway.

Cassy says:

OMG. Whyyyy…. my mouth is now aching for a steak. haha



Leave a Comment

et cetera
