Leanne Nalani











{September 16, 2012}   First Cold of the School Year

Well that didn’t take long, did it? Caught my first cold of the school year and it’s only been a couple weeks. There’s also some flu thing going around, so hopefully I will bypass that.

This weekend has been relaxing even though I feel like poo. I took off my acrylic nails and decided to try and start caring for them myself. It’s cheaper and healthier for my nails. That magnetic nail polish is the bomb, btw.

Mike went on a weekend ride to Mt. St. Helens so I spent most of Saturday watching Hulu and knitting. In the evening I got to hang out with my family, have a few drinks, and eat kalua pig with fried rice. I had a fabulous time and am happy that I doped up on DayQuil beforehand. You’d barely know I had a cold at all.

Malia lent me Snow White & the Huntsman, so today I’ll be right back in front of the TV with a pint of ice cream.

I’m kind of letting myself off the hook from exercise until this cold stops plaguing me too bad. It’s completely sapped my energy and the waterworks won’t mix too well with all the movement. For now, this is how I feel:

ichoosetolivestronger says:

Hope you feel better very soon. I absolutely hate a stuffy nose. Please share a movie review..it looks good.



I love magnetic nail polish! It’s so fun!
Good luck with the sickness. I had a sore throat last week, but I’m hoping it just has to do with a change of season..



This is a cold, but it appears to be going away already. I’ve never heard of a 4-day cold, but I’ll take it!



Leave a Comment

et cetera
