Leanne Nalani











{October 20, 2012}   In a Funk

That’s the name of the game this week, being in a big funk. All week I found myself lacking motivation in every aspect of my life. At work I’m watching the clock, dying for the day to be over. At home the last thing I want to do is exercise or do anything that resembles responsibilities. Yet even when there’s down time I don’t feel like doing anything. Kind of depressing, isn’t it?

I’ve been trying to think of why I’m feeling this way, but the only thing I can land on is stress at work and having meetings after school every day. There are a lot of daunting things going on between work and college and thinking about doing chores and staying in shape. It’s all weighing down on me this week, so this weekend I’ve been taking it easy. I plan to take a mental health day on Wednesday in order to assist with keeping my sanity from work.

One thing that is exciting is that Zumba Core came out on Xbox Kinect!

Regardless of the slacking on exercise and everything else, this new Zumba is to die for, just like Zumba Rush was/is. This time around I recognize quite a few of the songs; some of them are even in English. As usual, the choreography is excellent. I tried it out on Tuesday and then didn’t work out at all until Friday. Every day is 70 minutes of  Zumba Core this weekend. 🙂

Today Mike got a big sound system installed in his new car and tomorrow we’re celebrating my mom’s birthday. Since not much is going on today, I relaxed with video games. It’s been a while and I’ve been wanting to play something new. Unfortunately there are no new RPG’s out these days that sound good so I re-started an old one, Mario & Luigi: Bowser’s Inside Story. It’s a cute little RPG. I pre-ordered the new Paper Mario on the 3DS and am hoping this older game will tide me over until mid-November.

Once again, I’m looking forward to spending the evening with my family tomorrow. Dinner at Mom & Dad’s is always a good time.

I hope everyone is having a great weekend!

Hope your week gets better. Maybe Zumba will help out. I’m feeling horrible tonight…body can’t handle any salt. Need to post goals and just not feeling it at the moment. 🙂



Leave a Comment

et cetera
