Leanne Nalani











{November 1, 2012}   General Updates

Mental health day last week was awesome and necessary! This was last Wednesday and it was oh so relaxing. That evening Mike and I  even went out to a nice dinner at Salty’s on the waterfront. I got to order whatever I wanted so I got crab stuffed salmon over risotto, their famous seafood chowder, two yummy alcoholic mixers, and a hot fudge brownie sundae. Salty’s is one of my favorite fancy restaurants. It has a nice atmosphere, you don’t have to dress up, and the food is excellent.

This week has been a week of avoidance when it comes to admitting how the weekend went. On the flip side, I have been a perfect angel this week. Things have been pretty relaxed in general. It’s just that something flipped in my brain on Saturday that caused me to eat everything in sight. This is not an exaggeration and I don’t even want to talk about the details. Blaming hormones could be considered a cop out but it’s the only thing that explains what happened.

Monday I was about 5 pounds up from Friday and Tuesday it was at least another pound up. The results should have been worse, so I thanked my lucky stars and got right back on track. You know that thing people do where they eat healthfully, then one day they eat lots of junk and say, “Oh, I’ll start over on Monday?”

Yesterday was Halloween and we got our usual amount of kids. There were about 200 of them and I am getting good at predicting how much candy to buy. Even though it’s not very fun passing out candy to that many people, seeing those little kids in their adorable little outfits put a smile on my face. They say the funniest things, too. Those teenagers coming to the door with no outfit and a plastic grocery bag were a bit on the annoying side.

But hey, I didn’t eat ANY Halloween candy this year! Not any of ours and, more importantly, not any of the multitudes of the stuff presented to me at school. I found 3 different Halloween treats in my box at work and stashed them away as possible student incentives.

I’ve also been skipping little sweet after-dinner dessert treats all week and getting in Zumba every day. This weekend is Malia’s birthday party and that will be the biggest event happening over the weekend.



Oh how I hate hiw quick a body can get pissed and gain pounds after eating something bad. The important thing is that you want to get back on track. Zumba everyday? How are you walking? Lol. You stayed away from candy, too. Impressive indeed !



Haha, I’ve been doing Zumba on a near-daily basis for over a year now which makes it easier on my legs. The hardest part is strength training. That makes me sore! Looks like I’m starting to get back on track. I made some goals for tomorrow’s party, too. 🙂



Cassy says:

Yummy! Sometimes you just need those kind of days where you can splurge a little! You can get right back on track! I so cannot wait to eat yumyums again! I am so splurging. haha



That evening at Salty’s was a just-right splurge. The weekend was unacceptable. I was walking around from Friday-Monday feeling like a bloated person about to throw up and yet I wouldn’t stop stuffing my face. Tomorrow will be another yumyum day because there’s a party. I’m going to make sure it’s the only one, though!



Leave a Comment

et cetera