Leanne Nalani











{December 28, 2012}   Christmas!

I hope everyone has had a great holiday! I had a great Christmas with family. We spent the morning at my parents’ house with mimosas, gifts, and breakfast. My dad always makes a really good egg scramble dish with onions and sausage, while my mom always bakes up Pillsbury cinnamon rolls. Then of course we have Loki running around like a little maniac.

I stopped by my best friend Kat’s house to wish her and the family a merry Christmas. Her mom gave me little bags of goodies like caramel/toffee Chex and home made peppermint barque, which is one of my weaknesses. I love that the TV was playing a Christmas episode of Dr. Who. My sister got me a Dr. Who shirt for Christmas:

DrWho_Gogh_Juniors_POP

 

We came home, Mike and Loki took a nap while I played Diablo 3, and then I started prepping for dinner. Mike’s family came over and we served ham with my sister’s Red Potato Death recipe (garlic mashed potatoes). Later we opened gifts and frosted sugar cookies that Mike’s sister had brought. There were so many desserts! We still have tons of cookies in the kitchen, so I’m practicing self control by only having a few a day.

I’ll update later about how things are going now that we’re back home from all the trips we’ve been taking. All I can say right now is that we’re both out of commission due to health problems, illness, whatever you want to call it. It’s going to be a quiet New Year’s Eve.

Leave a Comment

et cetera
