Leanne Nalani











{January 9, 2013}   Happy Hump Day

Yay for Wednesdays! I’m finally not hacking my guts out and get to be back at work. My teacher stamina has dropped so I’m just exhausted from being there. Turns out one of my colleagues has the flu and has been at work all week, making me feel like a slacker. He said he wasn’t running a temperature, but he looked like he had been hit by a truck so… Seems like teachers don’t take much sick leave even when they need to.

I bought salad fixings last week and finally got to put all the ingredients together. I like to buy a big box of spring greens and mix in carrots, onions, and peppers. Then I mix it all together and store it in the fridge so we can have salads with our meals every day. I aim for one with lunch and another with dinner. Love Lighthouse dressing, especially the pear and Gorgonzola flavor.

Zumba today!!! Somebody pinch me.

Something kind of cool – There is a research study that shows people with a lazy eye (at any age) can improve their sight in that eye by playing shooter/action video games while wearing a patch over their good eye for 40 hours. No, not 40 hours straight. Mike and I are going to be trying it out because one of his eyes doesn’t focus well at all. We started by playing some Halo last night and he still kicked my butt. haha

I need to be better about having salad fixings ready to go. It’s been hard with the cold weather we’ve had, but I still need to work on it. It’s the easiest way for me to get my veggies!



Me too because I hate veggies most of the time. Lately, though, the red onions have been giving me acid reflux which is very strange for me. Is it possible to eat too much salad/veggies?



Hmm…I don’t think so, unless you’re depriving your body of other necessary nutrients. I need to add some pizzazz to my salads. Just the boiled egg I’ve been adding is going to get old. Better go grocery shopping!



Leave a Comment

et cetera
