Leanne Nalani











{January 12, 2013}   Another Review

I figure since I’m trying out a bunch of new workout DVD’s I should continue reviewing them. Today I tried the 60 minute Zumba Exhilarate DVD, the namesake for the Zumba Exhilarate 7-DVD package.

Zumba Exhilerate

Excellent cardio! This is not surprising in the least because a) It’s Zumba so it keeps the heart rate up there, and b) It’s an hour of dancing and constant movement. The ultimate verdict is that I love it. If you’re looking for something that’s gonna burn major calories and fat, this is it. Tango is freaking difficult, by the way. Just sayin’ since I’ve never done it before.

There is a personal down side for me that probably wouldn’t be an issue for most other people – I knew almost all of the songs and routines. There were only two or three that I didn’t know. The Zumba Exhilarate DVD took a ton of my absolute all-time favorite Zumba songs/routines from the Xbox Kinect’s “Zumba” and “Zumba Rush” and put them all together. So while being familiar with everything was a small hang-up for me, it was also a positive thing because they are my favorites.

0020236c_medium

Kari says:

I only have the wii Zumba..got kinda boring as it’s always the same unless you get so good and you score great that it opens up other classes. Might give the actual DVDs a try after I get done with the x-train fit. And great that you knew all the routines! I forget them all the time and I am always doing things wrong..lol



That’s funny that the Wii version requires you to do moves correctly in order to unlock classes. The Xbox Kinect version comes with everything unlocked.



Leave a Comment

et cetera
