Leanne Nalani











{January 19, 2013}   My First Lappy

The excitement! The anticipation! We ordered my very first lappy today!!! Laptop. Just in case you thought I’d lost my mind. Gaming laptop to be more specific because I heart vids. I literally started jumping up and down when we made the decision to order it. Now I’m playing the waiting game. A) It’s the weekend so it won’t ship for a while, and B) It’s a holiday weekend so who knows when it’s actually going to ship.

Lenovo-IdeaPad-Y580-550x320

This is my big gift for 1 year of weight maintenance. Originally it was going to be a whole new wardrobe, but as it turns out you really need to have clothes that fit during the year you are trying to maintain. Meaning my closet’s pretty full as it is. But hey, hubby encouraged me to go shopping today anyhow (what a sweetie). Bought some boots and leather gloves with touch technology.

1060097_Black

1088479_Black

We watched Argo this evening which was pretty good. I’m not sure what all the hype was about but at least it was a solid film.

Oh yeah, I meant to talk about the last two Zumba DVD’s – Rush and Mix.

Rush is a quick 20-minute workout. It’s fast paced and a lot of fun.

Mix is a mixture of different cultural dances. It’s 55 minutes and I especially liked this one because I didn’t know most of the songs. Yay for something new! There was flamenco, belly dancing, African, quebradita, etc…

Lauren says:

Super cute boots!



Thanks! I got to wear them for the first time yesterday and I’m loving them!



Leave a Comment

et cetera
