Leanne Nalani











{January 29, 2013}   No Answers, Naturally

Being sick for over a month does not equate to finding answers at the doctor. I’m just sick. Such is life. It turns out that the doctor doesn’t do the immune system blood work thing unless you are having problems with continual bacterial infections, pneumonia, or other bigger issues. My doctor recommended that I look into things like Zicam, vitamin C, echinacea, etc… I went straight to the store and spend a bunch of money on all that. Tissue, hand sanitizer, Zicam, Emergen-C, you name it. Several of those things are meant to be preventative, but it’s worth a shot at making this go away faster. In the mean time I’m going to take more time off work to rest because there is a lot of stress at school. Did I mention that almost everyone at school is sick? Students and teachers. Half the people there have something. It’s disgusting. When I go back I’m going to wipe down my tables, doorknobs, and every other surface three times a day for the rest of the freaking school year.

This is what my shopping trip today looked like:

20130129_124433

fitin52 says:

I feel your pain!! I hope you feel better for REAL soon!



We got it too. I have been sticking up on Lysol and vitamin c. This year has been terrible and seemingly endless.

However I have become fond of Kleenex with lotion. 😉



Melissa says:

All three of us were since during the Christmas holidays… even New Years. It lasted 5 weeks for my daughter and I… my husband, only 2 weeks (lucky him). I hope what you have will go away quickly, it’s such a pain in the arse to be sick.



Kari says:

holy cow! you’ve brought out the troops! hit those germs hard girl! 😉



Leave a Comment

et cetera
