Leanne Nalani











{August 6, 2013}   Post Montana

We returned from our trip after a long drive yesterday. Sunday night I got sick and our friends gave me an anti-nausea pill. That’s some heavy stuff! It knocked me out right away and the grogginess kept me sleeping into the next day. I drove for a couple hours but most of the ride home I spent sleeping, which is very unusual for me. I don’t nap, let alone sleep in a car going 75 over winding mountain passes. On top of that was the side effect of some serious dry mouth. I couldn’t get enough water and my mouth felt like a desert all day.

We stopped at a Starbucks where I ordered a skinny iced mocha. It was so gross! I usually love Starbucks but the chocolate in this thing was so sweet it was nasty. Very disappointing. Even with my massive sweet tooth I deemed it undrinkable.

Speaking of sweet tooth, my diet didn’t go over so well in Montana most of the time. It started off very well but then I had some drinks Friday night and it was all down hill from there. I stayed conservative with breakfasts and for some reason they like to skip lunch, which I didn’t adjust to very well. Dinners consisted of pizza, burgers, and lasagna. They had red velvet cake, chocolate cake, ice cream, donuts…

That said, I was not about to step on the scale this morning. Maybe tomorrow. I don’t even know. I don’t want another melt down, but at least this time I know that I’d deserve a gain. I’d be happy if I gained a couple pounds. Worst case scenario would be more than 5 pounds. Exercise only happened on Thursday and Friday with walking the dogs, which is how I got close to 10,000 steps. The rest of the time was almost motionless.

Spending time with our friends was a lot of fun. We met some new people, too. Sounds like we’re all probably going to do it again next year for more white water rafting. This time around it was pretty cold and even a little rainy.

IMG_1489

That’s me in the middle back with a blue helmet. DH is in front of me.

Now that we’re home and there’s barely any food in the house, it’s easy to get back on track. I just don’t feel like exercising, but it’s something that has to happen.

Hope you’re feeling better now. The white water rafting looks like fun!



Leave a Comment

et cetera
