Leanne Nalani











{November 6, 2013}   Day 4 Back on Track!

Remember the goals I re-set on Sunday? Yeah, neither do I. Just kidding! I put them in my iPhone Reminders app. Then I realized that there was a slight problem with the goals. They were a little too restrictive. That’s probably the whole reason why I fell off the wagon last week for the 2nd time.

The goal that I eliminated for the time being is the 80/20 rule. Not because it isn’t important, but because I need to focus more on other things like drinking water, eating a reasonable amount of food, and exercising. Those are basic needs in my health world. Taking time to think about and meet the 80/20 rule is going to take more effort than I think I can give right now.

Everything has been going well so far! It was a week ago today that I succumbed to cravings AGAIN but I’ve been happily back on track for 4 whole days without any problems.

Sunday: Jillian Michael’s Ripped in 30, Level 1

Monday: Racquetball, 70 minutes

Tuesday: Jillian Michael’s Ripped in 30, Level 1

Wednesday: Jillian Michael’s Ripped in 30, Level 1

Nightly I’ve been eating a half-cup of real ice cream and drinking left over diet soda from Saturday’s party, both contributing to making me not feel deprived. Moderation is key to avoid another slip.

It is also important to think about the future, like the fact that I will have to eat out on Sunday probably for lunch, dinner, and breakfast the next morning. It’s motivating to keep in mind that I shouldn’t stray from my plan until Sunday and then enjoy those meals in moderation.

*How is your week going?

*Do you have similar or different November goals?

That’s an awesome four days lady! Keep it up!



Thank you! I know I can get back on track, just in time for the holiday season. 🙂



Splashfit says:

I am soooooo jealous of your ability to eat ice cream in moderation…. Maybe someday I will be able to do that…. a girl can dream right? 😉 Looks like you are doing great!



Good point – Sometimes I go into binge mode like last week and the week before, but when I bring in the reigns I am somehow able to only eat the 1/2 cup servings without any worry. How in the world does that work? I don’t even know because ice cream is a trigger food for me. Knowing I get to have a little bit of ice cream at the end of the day is motivating, though. I eat it somewhat slowly and savor it which helps, too.



Splashfit says:

It’s so hard for me to figure out when that 1/2 cup is going to trigger an all out war and assault on my freezer… LOL I do hear you, sometimes I can control myself, and sometimes (like unfortunately now… when Ben and Jerry are calling my name) it just feels easier to not go there. Since I am weak and cannot control myself, I have been eating frozen (no sugar added) blueberries in the evening instead of ice cream. It is working pretty well for me…. anyhoo… thanks for sharing your journey.,, helps to know that there are fellow travelers along the path!



I think frozen blueberries is a great idea; I’d like to try that. In the summer I was eating frozen grapes but frozen blueberries sounds even better! Do you use fresh ones and freeze them? Or flash frozen ones? Also, have you tried any other fruits that are good frozen?



Splashfit says:

I buy the giant bags of blueberries from Costco. Other fruits don’t thaw as fast so would be harder to get that perfect balance of a frozen treat that doesn’t break your teeth… LOL



I’m a little intimidated by the Jillian Michael’s Ripped in 30, so I am very impressed with your week! I have one of her DVDs but haven’t been brave enough to try it yet.



Jillian is hard-core but I justify the pain with the fact that it’s only a 20 minute work out. It’s not so bad once you get used to the circuit system. I’m doing Level 1 right now and will probably try out Level 2 this weekend or next week. You should try it! You’ll be surprised at what your body can do. 🙂



Leave a Comment

et cetera
