Leanne Nalani











{February 4, 2014}   Taking a Break

Monday was happy until we played racquetball. Usually it’s something to look forward to but this time I could barely get my brain to function and ended up playing one of the worst hours ever. In a way it felt like vertigo, like my eyes were struggling to keep up with the movement happening around me. Mike suggested that maybe we were both under-performing due to all the alcohol consumption from Sunday’s Seahawks party.

I went to bed early and got over 8 hours of sleep, but that same feeling followed me into the work day. Sometimes it felt like vertigo while other times it felt like general exhaustion. I settled on taking a rest from exercise for a while. Either I’m coming down with something or my body is trying to send a message. I guess I have been hitting the cardio pretty hard with the new Zumba DVD set. Too much excitement.

53_Vertigo

*What do you think? Have you had this problem?

*Suggestions? Should I rest for the remainder of the week?

I’ve been in a funk too! I think it’s the weather. I’m continuously feeling run down no matter what I do. We need sunlight!!!!!



Vitamin D? What’s that???



willbfit says:

Follow your instincts, and take that break. Hope you feel like your old self again real soon!



I agree, could be lack of Vitamin D. Every year I slide into a bit of a funk in March, then I remember to up my Vitamin D and it makes a world of difference. Also a B Vitamin supplement could also really help with energy 🙂



Dot2Trot says:

I think your body is trying to tell you something. I had a day where no matter what I wanted to do, my body just didn’t want to go along with it. I thought I’d take a little nap. I ended up sleeping for 14 hours. But I woke up ready to take on the world. Taking a break is smart.



Rather than having a total rest, just take things a bit easier – maybe go for a brisk walk in the fresh air. Also, make sure you’re rested without overdoing the sleep – getting too much sleep can actually make you feel terrible.



Leave a Comment

et cetera
