Leanne Nalani











{April 18, 2014}   Weekend Check In

I’m just checking in after a busy week. It’s been a particularly stressful one for me for one reason or another and that hasn’t been boding well for my health, so I’m making plans for Monday – I’ll blog again that day, too. On Monday I will be making goals, starting over, and working toward using all the best things I’ve learned from my weight loss, intuitive eating, and problem solving. Intuitive eating is not the solution I was hoping it would be and I think it’s time to go back to some tracking to hold myself more accountable among other things.

There’s something else big that I’d like to mention on Monday – Something good (once again, no I’m not pregnant :p). I may have mentioned some exciting things brewing. Have fun making guesses until Monday.

For this weekend I intend to take it easy. Mike’s having some guys over tomorrow night and then we’re spending Easter evening with my family.

*What are your weekend plans?

Heather says:

Can’t wait to hear your news! I hope your new goals help motivate you and move you in the direction you want to go. I’m looking forward to hearing them if you share them, I’ve been struggling a lot with eating and I’m not sure where to go from here.



I have hope for the future for sure in health and career. I hate that I always have to find different strategies to attack my food issues. It would be nice if there was just one thing I could pick and do it forever. At this point I will use whatever works, which is why I returned to the Beck Diet Solution Workbook.



Leave a Comment

et cetera
