Leanne Nalani











{May 15, 2014}   It’s Fast, It’s Red, and It’s Mine (well, ours)

This is an unusual departure from health-talk, but I’m just too excited to not mention it! Remember this photo?

photo (14)

Making room in the garage

I know it’s a little early for a mid-life crisis but…

photo (9)

We got a sports car! It’s a Lotus Elise. They are British cars and are no longer sold in the U.S. due to safety standards, so there are only about 15,000 of them on the road stateside.

We picked it up last Friday and have been driving around every day since. It is meant to be a weekend rider and definitely won’t be a commuter. People have taken photos of it, shouted things as we drive by like, “I love your car and your face!” and, “I want to buy your car!” asked lots of questions, and one time my husband saw someone taking a selfie next to it. There are warnings that some people react negatively, though. Lots of horror stories online.

photo (10)

We both splurged on some Oakleys. It’s been a long time since we’ve spent more than $10 on shades.

~

photo (8)

Full garage, but the craziest thing is that Mike is selling the motorcycle. He’s been riding as long as I’ve known him.

~

photo (12)

Revving the engine for our little niece and her angry bird

~

photo (11)

The engine and the “boot” are both in the back

~

Sorry for such a self-indulgent post. It is not my intention to be that way, but it’s just an exciting life event. 🙂

I’ll be back on Saturday to report my weekly health progress. I hope you all are having good weather this week! Ours is in the 80’s and it’s kind of hot to be honest, but you can’t beat some good sunshine!

Wow!! Enjoy!



Thanks! I has already been taken out on many spins.



cathyo says:

Wow! super cool! enjoy!!!



One of the perks about being in charge of your own blog is writing about whatever we want. 🙂 That is an incredibly cool car! I would lose my license because I’m pretty sure I would be unable to resist the urge to drive WAY too fast in a car like that. 🙂



haha I’m too scared to drive it because it’s a stick. I know how to drive manual but I’m just not very comfortable with it.



Tara Jane says:

😀 looks like lots of fun to drive



It would be if I wasn’t such a scaredy cat about the stick shift! Mike loves it.



Leave a Comment

et cetera
