Leanne Nalani











{November 3, 2014}   The Little Things

One of my new colleagues is a kindred spirit. We both have dealt with the weight yo-yo and have had a lot of issues with our bodies. Today she reminded me of little things, like the cute little rings on top of cupcakes. It was her daughter’s birthday and they brought treats, another elementary school perk. Or downfall. However you want to look at it. I love that kids want to share their celebrations with me.

The little thing today was when I finished my cupcake and slipped the ring onto my pinky finger. My colleague commented on how the ring could fit on any fingers at all considering they were made for little kids. It reminds me that my re-sized rings still fit and I am grateful for that.

IMG_2875

I like that our re-sized rings are a reminder that we always have with us of just how far we’ve come. 🙂



Leave a Comment

et cetera
