Leanne Nalani











{June 26, 2013}   DONE with Daily Weigh-Ins

I’m done with daily weigh-ins. Again. I just can’t deal with it. After 5 days of no movement the scale has moved up and I can’t figure it out. I used to know my body very, very well. I used to know exactly what to do when I have a gain and it always worked. Now nothing is working. I feel lost and discouraged considering the upcoming vacation. I’ve only ever experienced gaining a few pounds from every vacation, so it’s like I’m awaiting the inevitable gain on top of a gain.

I’m not giving up yet, but I’m sick of looking in the mirror and thinking I look good, then the scale showing something else.

On the upside, I wore out my workout shoes.

photo 1

That meant I got to pick out new ones. Yay! I love the way they label the boxes as “runners” or “cross trainers”. Makes my life easier since they all look the same to me.

image

Today I sold our Galaxy S3 phones via Craigslist. My husband and I have a routine when we sell stuff this way – I do the internet communications, set up the meetings, and he does the transactions. Due to scheduling issues for the buyers, I did the transactions today. It makes me so anxious! In the end everything worked out great, though. We got full asking price and don’t have to deal with lowballers anymore.

My last statement will be that I am excited about the good news today from the Supreme Court. I don’t normally bring up my political views but I wanted to mention that I am very happy that same sex marriage is finally getting a little bit of support from the federal government.



et cetera