Leanne Nalani











{November 6, 2013}   Day 4 Back on Track!

Remember the goals I re-set on Sunday? Yeah, neither do I. Just kidding! I put them in my iPhone Reminders app. Then I realized that there was a slight problem with the goals. They were a little too restrictive. That’s probably the whole reason why I fell off the wagon last week for the 2nd time.

The goal that I eliminated for the time being is the 80/20 rule. Not because it isn’t important, but because I need to focus more on other things like drinking water, eating a reasonable amount of food, and exercising. Those are basic needs in my health world. Taking time to think about and meet the 80/20 rule is going to take more effort than I think I can give right now.

Everything has been going well so far! It was a week ago today that I succumbed to cravings AGAIN but I’ve been happily back on track for 4 whole days without any problems.

Sunday: Jillian Michael’s Ripped in 30, Level 1

Monday: Racquetball, 70 minutes

Tuesday: Jillian Michael’s Ripped in 30, Level 1

Wednesday: Jillian Michael’s Ripped in 30, Level 1

Nightly I’ve been eating a half-cup of real ice cream and drinking left over diet soda from Saturday’s party, both contributing to making me not feel deprived. Moderation is key to avoid another slip.

It is also important to think about the future, like the fact that I will have to eat out on Sunday probably for lunch, dinner, and breakfast the next morning. It’s motivating to keep in mind that I shouldn’t stray from my plan until Sunday and then enjoy those meals in moderation.

*How is your week going?

*Do you have similar or different November goals?



{November 6, 2013}   Daily Fitbit stats

My fitbit #Fitstats for 11/05/2013: 11,302 steps and 4.6 miles traveled. http://www.fitbit.com/user/24RSSB



et cetera